Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Playlist 6/5/13

A lot of great new music out this month! I love the new Dirty Beaches album and am looking forward to Pure Bathing Culture's upcoming release. I also went back in time and played a few tracks you probably would have heard on heavy rotation at kxsc 5 years ago or so... This week we'll be mixing it up with some jazz and coffeehouse electronica (and everything in between).

Tune in today, Wednesday, from 12pm-1pm PST on kxsc!

1.  Imperial Gold (feat. Joanne Robertson) - Dean Blunt

2.  Pendulum - Pure Bathing Culture

3.  All Our Thoughts Are Physical - Ryan Hemsworth

4.  I Dream in Neon - Dirty Beaches

5.  She's Lost Control - Joy Division

6.  Apocalypse Dreams - Tame Impala

7.  No Quarter - Led Zeppelin

8.  Held (Fort Romeau Remix) - Holy Other

9.  Dummy - Dusky

10.  Let's Make Love and Listen to Death From Above - CSS

11.  Ice Cream - New Young Pony Club

12.  Shove It - Santigold

No comments:

Post a Comment